Weinberg 100 – II / Moravský podzim

13/10/19, 19:00

WEINBERG sonatas Nr. 1– 6 (complete) for violin and piano


Milan Paľa violin, Ladislav Fanzowitz piano


Two evenings with complete sonatas for violin and piano by Mieczysław Weinberg performing as a mark of the 100th anniversary of this Poland-Russian composer´s birth.



50th year, September 29 – October 16, 2019

Moravian Autumn turns its jubilee which means a reason to look back and to mark themes of its first years (B. Martinů, musica antiqua, chamber, vocal, slovanic music etc.). The festival will present world-famous and domestic artists like Piotr Anderszewski with the Basel Chamber Orchestra, David Greilsammer and his Geneva Camerata, Peter Eötvös and Dennis Russell Davies with Brno Philharmonic, Alexandre Tharaud, Martinů Voices, Tiburtina Ensemble and many others.