Concentus Moraviae 2022 I Arcadia Quartet & friends

02/06/22, 19:30

Ana Török / violin
Răsvan Dumitru / violin
Trajan Boală / viola
Zsolt Török / cello

Vlad Răceu / violin
Valentin Șerban / violin
Mihai Oșvat / viola
Ctefan Cazacu / cello

George Enescu: String Octet in C major, Op. 7

If you think that the eight string instruments won't do much music, come and listen to Enesk's magnificent String Octet in C major in Kyjov. And only after the end of this almost forty-five-minute symphonic work will you catch your breath, you will read in the program that its author was only 19 years old at the time of composition! The cult composition of their famous native will be performed congenially by Romanian performers - the internationally successful Arcadia Quartet together with four of their colleagues from the Transylvanian Philharmonic.