Concentus Moraviae 2022 I Balint Karosi

26/06/22, 19:30

Johann Sebastian Bach:
Prelude to Fugue in C major BWV 531
"Comm, Gott Schöpfer, Holy Spirit" BWV 667
Com, Holy Spirit, Mr. Gott ”BWV 652
"Love Jesus, we are here" BWV 730
Trio Sonata No. 6 in G major BWV 530
Concerto in A minor BWV 593
Toccata, adagio a fuga C dur BWV 564

Johann Sebastian Bach was an extraordinary organ virtuoso, but he also understood the organ in terms of technology and sound. He allegedly regretted that he did not have "eine recht grosse und recht schöne Orgel - a really big and really beautiful organ". However, nowhere is it preserved what "his" organ should look like and sound like. He would certainly be satisfied with the sound of the instrument in the Netín church, which was created six years ago for the old cabinet of Jan Komorník from the years 1780-81 by the Kurim workshop Attentus Qualitatis. Thanks to generous donors led by Count František Podstatzký-Lichtenstein, one of the first supporters of our festival, in Netín we can enjoy the magnificent Bach music in the equally magnificent performance of one of the most respected Bach performers, world-renowned organist Bálint Karosi.