Tomáš Netopil / violin, Markéta Klaudová / soprano, Collegium Colloredo

12/06/24, 19:30

Markéta Klaudová / soprano
Collegium Colloredo
Jana Chytilová Anýžová / violin
Petra Čadová Machková / cello
Karel Fleischlinger / lute
Barbara Maria Willi / harpsichord and introduction
Tomáš Netopil / artistic director, baroque violin

Concert of the Governor of the South Moravian Region

Marco Uccellini
La Bergamasca (Sonata, aria et correnti, op. 3)
Georg Friedrich Handel
Cleopatra's aria "Piangerò la sorte mia" from the opera Giulio Cesare
Georg Muffat
Sonata in D major
Georg Friedrich Handel
Dorinda's aria "Amore è qual vento" from Opera Orlando
Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber
Jean-François Dandrieu
Sonata in G minor No. 3, Op. 1
Michel Pignolet de Montéclair
cantata Le Retour da la Paix / Return of Peace

Tomáš Netopil is known to the wider public primarily as one of the leading Czech conductors of the middle generation. It is much less known that he is also an excellent violinist. It was as a violinist that he was approached to participate in a smaller thematic sub-section of this year's festival presenting selected Czech conductors as great instrumentalists. At her performance, together with soprano Markéta Klaudová and the excellent musicians of the Collegium Colloredo ensemble, she will present a selection of opera arias and instrumental compositions by Austrian, German, French and Italian composers of the Baroque period.